Sunday, July 6, 2008

From Politics to Hitler

Hello everybody. I want to talk about global warming today. I won't make this too long I hope. I just have a couple of things about this that I want to get off my chest. First of all the earth IS warming and anyone that says that it is not either doesn't know what they are talking about or are just blatant liars. Now that I have said that, the problem that I have is that I don't know if it is because of humans or not. Now you might say " Of course it's because of humans. It's people releasing greenhouse gasses." Well see that's my problem. The issue has became a political issue and when anything becomes political then everybody starts taking sides and will lie, cheat, steal, and even have unthinkable personal contact with farm animals if it would help them win their side of the argument regardless if they are right or not.
So we have one side that says that the Earth is warming specifically because of people doing things like driving big gas guzzling cars and clear cutting forests, among other things. The problem is that all those arguments are a "trust me" argument. It would be like me picking up a rock and saying that this rock will keep mountain lions out of your yard. And to prove it, I can show you that there are no mountain lions in my yard. Now it might be true but, I want to know how much carbon monoxide specifically raises how much of the atmosphere how many degrees. I want to know specifics because I don't know if you are a scientist that just wants to save the planet for future generations of some left wing paid lackey that's just full of shit. Here is a "fact" for you. Mars and the sun's temperature is raising at the same percentage as Earth's. Hmmmm. Now if that's true then all this environmental propaganda is crap. Or is it a combination of both normal temperature cycles and us doing things to piss off the environment?
Another issue I have is that everything that the human race is doing to ruin this planet seems to be perpetrated by the United States predominantly. And not just by the US, but by the people in the US that happen to be conservatives. Let's see... Big business ( logging and oil companies)for the most part are the culprits. Well that's the US and that's Republican interests. I have an problem swallowing the a specific political party is unintentionally trying to destroy the planet. Of course it is made worse by the international community. They all point to the US. And why? Well, because the United States of America is the beacon of freedom and the average living conditions of an American is well above the average person living outside the U.S. I think it is jealousy. Now are the people of this world slowing destroying this planet? Maybe yes and maybe no. But, if we are then the Right side needs to stop being so defensive and try to do something about it. The Left side needs to stop trying to use the destruction of our planet for their own personal political gain.

News that interests me.

Rafael Nadal ended Roger Federer's five-year reign at Wimbledon on Sunday, winning a riveting five-set marathon to claim his first title at the All England Club and signal a changing of the guard in men's tennis. I think that it is amazing and riveting that Roger Federer's domination at Wimbleton over the last five years has been.... Ok... OK... I can't even pretend to care.... It's Tennis!

Denmark, with its democracy, social equality and peaceful atmosphere, is the happiest country in the world, researchers said on Monday. Zimbabwe, torn by political and social strife, is the least happy, while the world's richest nation, the United States, ranks 16th. I figured that the Netherlands would be number one. You know... with Amsterdam... because you can smoke weed there. Yeah! You can go into a pub and smoke weed. So anytime that you... um.... what was I talking about? *sigh* Where did I leave those Cheetos?

A man tore the head from a controversial waxwork figure of Adolf Hitler on the opening day of Berlin's Madame Tussauds museum on Saturday, police said. The man said that he did it as a act of protest. I'm all for protesting. But, didn't Hitler die like 80 years ago. Well, better late than never. Up yours Adolf, you German wanker!

Thursday, July 3, 2008

1-800-YOU HAVE TO BE KIDDING

Hello people. I am having an interesting week and because of that I have not been able to post a lot. And this is going to be some of the same. not much to say. I thought of something yesterday that I really wanted to talk about but can not remember to save my soul. Getting old I guess.

News that interested me:

Police in the southeast Missouri town of Poplar Bluff are looking for the gunman who robbed a man on Monday night, then gave him a hug before fleeing.And they say that people don't have manners anymore.

Looking for work in all the wrong places? That's what happened to job seekers who dialed a phone number listed on the Maryland's state's Family Health Administration's Web site — which actually was a phone number for women looking for sex. I need to move to Maryland.

A Duluth man is under arrest after he called police on a cell phone from a purse he had just allegedly snatched. Police arrested the 29-year-old man on Wednesday. I have nothing to say about this.

Thanks for stopping by and peeking in my window..... Pervert!

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Iraq and the Incredible Disappearing Snoz

Hello everyone. I am a little under the weather today so I will not be babbling too long today. I was watching the news and they were debating the Iraq war again. It got me thinking. A lot of folks are saying that we should have never went in and started this war. Now I want to make sure to distinguish his war and the war in Afghanistan which was a retaliation for the 9-11 attacks. The war on Iraq was a preemptive strike. Now first of all, I want to make a couple of points. We had a signed treaty with Iraq and their government that was formed at the end of the first gulf war. Iraq violated that treaty 26 times with no retribution from us or the U.N. there were 17 resolutions passed in the U.N. that Iraq refused to adhere to. So we were justified by going into Iraq this time. Now, did they have weapons of mass destruction? Let's look at this. Iraq had W.M.D.s at one point. That is a fact. They used them on the Kurds to the north and on Iran. So there is no argument there. Did they have them when when our government claimed they did. The international community asked to look at all instillations that could have been creating or housing those types of weapons and Saddam Hussein refused to let the inspectors in. And he was obligated by the afore mentioned treaties that he signed to let the inspectors in. Well, in my opinion, that was enough to go in. Looking back should we have gone in. I am not so sure. Things are bad over there. The mismanagement of the rebuilding process has been astronomical. But, the U.S. has not had another terrorist attack on our soil since. I want to make small point here that nobody seems to bring up. Before we went into Iraq there were six terrorist attacks on U.S. soil. What... six? Yes. There car bomb at the trade centers. I know everyone remembers that. And there were three U.S. embassies bombed in Africa. U.S. embassies in foreign lands are considered by international law as U.S. soil. And the bombing of the U.S. war ship Cole. And then , of course, the attacks on 9-11. There has been no, nada, zero, zilch attacks on U.S. soil since. Maybe we should have went in and maybe we shouldn't. There is no way to know what the alternative would have done.

In the news that interested me:

A few days ago a teenage boy was decapitated by the Batman ride at Six Flags over Georgia. The boy scaled two 6 foot fences to supposedly retrieve a hat that he lost while riding the ride. Six Flags said that both fences were labeled with signs that warned of the danger. You know... I'm not the brightest guy in the world but if you want to go somewhere and you have to climb two fences that have signs that say Danger of Decapitation....... DON'T GO THERE!!!

After speculations by the media if the new Large Hadron Collider is safe after rumors escaped that the machine could create a black hole, the leading scientist in charge of the collider came out and said that the chances of creating a black hole is about 1 in 50,000,000. That doesn't seem to bad. But, if they are wrong, no body will be able to tell them" Ha Ha. You were wrong!" .... well, because we will be dead!

LaDonna and James Davis held a press conference yesterday to announce that their pet chimpanzee escaped in the the Southern Californian Forest. I mean you would be upset too. The Chimp is obviously very close with its owners, it is domesticated and can not fend for itself in the wild, and IT HAS YOUR NOSE! Come on! I am more concerned about why this guy went on national tv without strapping on a snoz before hand. Can you say " EEEWWwwwwww!"

<span class=
Thanks for stopping by and peeking in my window..... Pervert!

EEEEWWWwwwww! Put a bandanna over it or something, will ya!

Monday, June 30, 2008

The "Truth" and Big Mouthed Hookers

Hello, Everyone. And how is your Monday? Mine is fabulous. I was watching TV this morning and one of those Truth ads came on. You know the ones that I am talking about? They are the anti-smoking ads. And I thought I would take a short moment to speak of this issue of tobacco use and the movement to get it banned.
I am all for the freedom of people to do what they want. I am for freedom even if that freedom lets stupid people hurt themselves. I am very much against laws passed that force people to wear seat belts in cars or helmets on motorcycles. Why, you ask? They make people more safe, you say. I agree completely. I think that mandatory seat belt laws, for example, save lives. But, who's lives do they save? People that are too dumb or too lazy to wear the seat belt in the first place. I say let Darwinism run it's course.
That being said, I understand that smoking is bad for you. So is a lot of things. And I understand that second hand smoke is bad for you and to subject another person to it, especially if it is a child, is not a good thing. But, that's not why some people , like these folks that run the Truth ads, want smoking banned. It is because it smells bad. People that smoke smell bad. That is a fact. And some of these non-smokers want smoking banned because of that. Not because it kills 440,000 people a year, but because it is inconvenient to some non-smokers. I have an issue with that.
Also when this anti smoking propaganda comes out and they state facts.... well, there is no legal recourse for the facts being wrong. The statements they make are not against a company or person, so there is no legal retribution for inaccuracies. Just think about that for a second. I could put a PSA on TV that says that if you see a squirrel in your yard , you should remove it. Because it is scientifically proven that the oils secreted from the skin of some types of squirrels kill kittens and babies. Now that is completely absurd. But, I do not have to worry about any retribution because since I made no false statement about a person or a company.
Freedom is freedom. Even if it irritates some people. Even if it is bad for you. I bet these anti-smoking activists would have a huge issue with the government reinstating prohibition. I guess it's just second hand smoke that bothers them and not somebody driving a 2 ton rolling piece of steel while intoxicated off their gourd.

BTW... I do not smoke.


In news that interested me:

Oil prices surged past $143 a barrel for the first time ever Monday, and the price for a gallon of gas hit an all-time high in the United States. I thought all the left wing tree huggers said the Iraq war is about the oil. Well where is that cheap oil damn it?!. I wish it was about the oil so, I won't have to sell my soul to the devil just to be able to have enough cash to fill up my tank one time.

A man in Australia who auctioned his life — his house, his car, his job, even his friends — on eBay said Monday he is disappointed with the selling price: almost $384,000. I did the same thing. Selling bid - $1.87 ...... CA-CHING!!

Authorities in a southern Chinese city are questioning mistresses of suspected corrupt officials and finding the information is paying off prettily, state media said on Thursday. Mistresses and "second wives" are common among government officials and businessmen in China and are often blamed for driving officials to seek money through bribes or other abuses of power. How dumb can you be. It's like the bad guy that waits to shoot Bond until after they explain their entire plan..... Just Shut up! Shoot what you have to shoot and leave! Jeez!


Thanks for stopping by and peeking in my window..... Pervert!

Sunday, June 29, 2008

Today was a good Day.

Well, Hello everybody. I have had a great day today and am in way to good of a mood to complain about anything. So, I thought I would share a story that I had told a buddy of mine today about the time I went to a local gay club. I have a straight friend of mine. He happens to be my room mate. He frequents a gay club ( The Metro) in the bohemian section of town. It is not a "bar" but a large club that has several smaller clubs/bars in it. I have heard that a lot of my straight friends, especially female friends, go to this place on Saturday night. And it so happens that this story happened on a Saturday night.
I was escorting two female friends of mine around town. They were new to Jacksonville and I was trying to show them a good time. We ended up at my place about 7pm with no idea of what to do next. Now my room mate had been trying to convince me to check the place out for a very long time. Which I had always refused. The only experience I ever had with a gay club was the Blue Oyster club from the movie Police Academy. Now, I am not a complete idiot. I know that it was just a movie and not all gay men walk around in buttless leather chaps. But, I was not going to take the chance. So... back to the story. We were sitting there trying to figure out what to do. And of course my room mate says to take them to The Metro. I became a little irritated because he knows that I had told him on numerous occasions that I didn't want to go there. Of course the girls were intrigued and asked what it was. I said it's nothing. To that my room mate starting squealing that it is just the best club in town. I got irritated again. No... I don't want to go there. But, it was too late. The girls, who had gay friends where they came from, had to go and by that time I was stuck. So I headed out the door making a mental note to put mayonnaise in my room mates shoes at some point that week. And we were off to The Metro. I had no idea what to expect. We got there about 8:30 or so and paid the cover and grabbed a couple of the free condoms they had in a big basked at the door *sigh* and went on in. My room mate had told me not to worry. That they are not going to start humping my leg as soon as I walk in the door. Of course they are not. I have had numerous gay friends that you wouldn't have even known they were gay until they told you. I know that gay people are just like everyone else and that they are not just a bunch of sex addicted nimfos. But, I wasn't taking any chance. Again... The Blue Oyster Club. The Metro is a very large building that has a dance club, piano bar, show room, pool hall, cigar bar, and a bar that I was instructed by my room mate to not go in and don't ask why. So I didn't go in. And I didn't ask why. So we made our way to the dance club and it was already moving pretty good. The music was great. The only thing was that ( and this is my luck) it was Male Porno Star Day. They had no-name male porn stars in g-strings dancing on the bars. Ok... A little nervous but, I can take it. People are people and if I went to a club that had girls in g-strings on the bar dancing, I would be very happy. So I guess it's normal. I'm really trying to make myself feel better about this, Ok? So we get our drinks and settle into a spot right next to the dance floor. It doesn't take long for the girls to want to dance. Yes... I get stuck holding the purses. So here I am in a gay bar holding a purse. And Yes... Somebody I know walks up. * sigh* It happens to be a girl that works under me. I assure her that the purse wasn't mine. She understood. She said that she just came from a very interesting bar in the back. I said really? She made me promise to not go in there and do not ask. Hmmm. I didn't do either. I thanked her and she left. It wasn't until later that I realized that she was coming onto me very, very hard. So. Here I am in a gay bar, holding a purse, and basically blowing off a very cute girl. Ok... this is just going in the wrong direction. I need a drink. I turned around to face the bar and.... Oh Yeah. Male Porn Star Night. G-string Holy-Crap Crotch right in my face. *sigh* So, I decide that I have to sit down. No, not because I was all excited about the crotch thing. Jeez! I got attention of the girls and we went to the piano bar. Now, it was a great bar. I loved it. It wasn't too crowded and had a great piano player... well, except all he wanted to play was Barbara Streisand show tunes....... just kidding. I couldn't help myself. The three of us sat a talked and sipped our drinks. Mine was a Sex on the Beach..... Gay bar, holding a purse, blowing off pretty girls..... and drinking a Sex on the Beach. You just Shut-up! After a while we noticed that everyone was clearing out of the piano bar. So I asked the Barbara Streisand sound-alike what was up. He said the the show was about to start. The girls giggled and grabbed my arm and off we went. We go into the Show Lounge. It is a long room front to back. At the back there was the bar. In the middle are rows and rows of chairs with an isle down the middle and at the front there was the stage with stairs coming off the front down to the isle. Hmmmm. I was not going to sit in the chairs. So I stood at the bar. The girls wanted to be able to see so we stood at the bar, in the middle, at the end of the isle that ran between the rows of chairs and right up to the stairs at the front of the stage. I want to stop the story for a second to describe my attire. I had black pants and a red silk shirt with black shoes. I had on a lamb skin floor length over coat that had red satin lining. Now I shave my head and have a goatee. So here I am standing at the end of the isle with my red silk shirt and my black floor length coat and my shaven bald head. Oh yeah... I stepped right out of the Matrix. And if I didn't stand out for being straight, then this absolutely put a spotlight on my head. I know that you have figured out what is coming. The " show" starts and this girl comes out on stage with fake boobs and a very skimpy dress. She was called starlight. Come to find out her real name was Stan. And she started mouthing the words to the song that was on which was "It's Raining Men" or something like that. And, of course, she came right down off the stage and made a beeline to me. She... um... he... um... I'm just gonna stick with she. So there she is singing some Christina Aguilera song and rubbing on my bald head. And so the rest of the show went. I had a BIG bulls eye on me and every friggin' cross dressing, Mandy Moore singin, fake boob havin, duct tape between the legs wearin " entertainer" came straight to me and rubbed on me the entire time. I was as red as my fruity drink and Matrix coat lining.... to the delight of the two girls that I was with. I told them to stop laughing or I was going to tell everyone in the club that they were actually guys in drag. Surprisingly they really didn't care. So after the show and with a few pats on the back from some and jealous looks from others, we made our way back to the dance club. It was getting late and they had just called last call. I was again stuck at the bar (acutely aware , this time of where the over sized g-string crotches were) holding a purse. Well, it came to the last song of the night. The dance floor was packed. And the DJ started to play The Pussycat Dolls' - Don't You Wish Your Girlfriend. Every guy in there Squealed like a bunch of 15 year old girls that just found out that they were going to France for a week. It scared the shit out of me. They started tearing off shirts and the dance floor turned into one giant ball of perfume wearing, shirtless, hairy Marys. That was it. The smoke and alcohol and g-string crotches and purse holding and the dry humping from Fantasy the she-male was all I could stand. I grabbed the 2 girls and got the hell out of there. And that was it. I have went back one more time to give it another try and had a much better time. My room mate had told me that it wasn't where they would just hit on me all the time. And he was right. I didn't get hit on once........... Hey! Wait a second!


Thanks for stopping by and peeking in my window..... Pervert!

Saturday, June 28, 2008

I remember the 80s and I can now marry a dude!

Hello people. I was told that this blog has come across as being very political and angry. Well, Yes it has, thank you very much. I guess that I am just posting what I feel passionate about. But, I promise that it won't be " angry" all the time. I was in a chat forum yesterday and the thread was about... Hey, you guys remember being young back in the 80's? It made me sit an reminisce about being a kid.... being a teenager. When I was a teenager, and BTW it doesn't feel that long ago, I had a pretty good life. It was a good time. I remember my first real girlfriend. I was in t he 7th grade and she was in the 9th. I WAS SUCH A STUD! Wait... no I wasn't because it was with her that I tried to have my first time. Yes... I said tried. No... I am not going to explain. I think that when a person is in their teenage years, that a lot of their social personality developes. The music you like. The style of clothes you wear. The types of people you like to have as your friends. I love 80's music. I am not going to do the obvious and list every 80's band that I can remember. I can thank Journey's Steve Perry for helping me get to 2nd base with Jennifer. I'm not going to say her last name because I don't want to scar her for the rest of her life by making public that she actually let me get to 2nd base with her. Anyway, Journey wasn't playing or anything romantic like that. Steve Perry was a god to her. So I just told her that Steve Perry and my Dad were friends and that the next time he was in town I would introduce them. Yes she bought it. And this goes to prove my point. I am a douche... Wait that's not it. I mean I was a douche to do that to the girl but, what can I say. I lied to a girl to get to touch her happy parts. Hell, I still do that. Hmmmm.

In the news today:

A 24 year old man from Ironwood, Michigan walked 830 miles to raise money for Cerebral Palsy. He raised a total of $64000. I don't like to walk to the store. Jeez... I am such a puss.

In Santa Fe, New Mexico a judge rejected a request by a man for a name change. He wanted... now get this... F**k Censorship. Of course he was turned down. I don't think he wanted t he name change. He just wanted news papers and tv and jerk-offs on the internet to talk about him. Well screw him.... Wait.... Crap. Never mind.

Just on a side note. Recently the courts in California ruled that a vote by the public to ban gay marriage was unconstitutional. So now you can marry the same sex in California. Don't get me wrong... I think that if you are a Dude and you want to marry another Dude then go right ahead. And I think that there should not be laws that restrict that. But, It really bothered me that a court completely disregarded the will of the people of California. Anyway... just a thought.

Thanks for stopping by and peeking in my window..... Pervert!

Friday, June 27, 2008

Race and the Great Conspiracy

Hello, everybody. Thanks for stopping by. I want to touch base on an issue that has been bothering me for a while now. This is going to be a touchy subject that needs to be handled with decorum and diplomacy..... So you know I'm just gonna stomp around in steel toed boots with this one. Today's subject is racism and claims of racism. Now let me get one thing straight right up front before we get into this. I am not a racist. I am an idiot. I am politically incorrect. But, I am not a racist. I will either like you and think you are pretty cool dude or hate your stupid ass regardless of what race, nationality or creed you are. I'm not even sure what creed is but, I won't hold it against you because, knowing me, I'm pretty sure mine is screwed up. Now when I am done with my diatribe, and yes it will be a diatribe, and you still think I am racist, I will prove that I am not by sleeping with Beyonce' right now. So... here we go.

Fist of all, I hate racists. I not only hate racists, I think that anyone who hates someone because they are different than them should be covered in strawberry jam and tossed in with Pedro, the 350lb Mexican homosexual Mormon with an attitude and a fork. I know that didn't make any sense but, it made me laugh. I have heard people say that racists are ignorant. No they are not ignorant. They are stupid. There is a difference. To say a racist is ignorant means to say that he is wrong but doesn't know any better. Bullshit. He/she does knows better and doesn't give a rats ass. They are stupid. And people that are stupid are the only things that piss me off more than intolerant people. No... I'm not changing the subject. I will get to Stupidity in a minute. Racism is built off of stupidity and fear. That's it. Now. that I have gotten that off my chest, let's move on to what I really want to talk about..... People that scream racism when someone doesn't agree with them about something. Also the double standard when it comes to race and equality.

I saw Jesse Jackson on the TV the other day. I don't know what he is talking about because when I see him all I can hear is " Hey everybody... Look at me! Look at me!" When was the last time he did anything meaningful. He has become a publicity hound, like most of the black leaders, perpetuating the myth of the weak, down trodden black male that is so inept that he can not possibly do anything worthwhile with his life unless he gets a helping hand by "the man". Bull shit! Black people are just as smart, strong, viable, intelligent as any other race... including white folks. A black child that works hard in school, does his homework, stays away from drugs and gangs and all the bad tings that can lead a youth in the wrong direction, can do anything with his life that the American Dream gives anybody in this country. But, the only way that the "black leaders" can maintain power is to perpetrate this less than motivated attitude that the black man has been done wrong in every facet of today's life. Yes! Racism exists. But, if you think that any person in this country can not make a life for themselves then talk to Colin Powell and ask him how much help he had.

It bugs the crap out of me that if a minority is proud of where they come from then they are appreciating the power and support of their race. If a person that is white were to even hint that he is proud of his race. OMG He is a racist and a member of the KKK. Come-on! If I was going to be a racist, I certainly would not associate myself with that unwashed and uneducated group of redneck freaks. Let's look at this objectively. The NAACP or the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People, is a great organization that gives a hand to the poor and helps them get into college among many other things. The problem that I have is that if I started the NOPWF or the National Organization to Promote White Folks.... Well, how many picketers would be outside of their yearly conference. There can be a major network channel, monthly magazine, music awards etc... for black people. And I have absolutely no problem with that. I think that black folks are better at music that white folks anyway. Have you ever met a white boy dance? The issue that I have is if a white person wants to have the same things then they are a racist. No... they are not. What we should all strive for is equality across they board. Where it doesn't matter what color, age, sex, weight, height, or sexual orientation you are. You are a human being. You are a person. So am I. So is everyone around you. Well... maybe not George Bush, but that's a whole other subject. I am not a racist if I want to be proud of my herritage and where my family originally came from and visa versa. I don't owe you anything because I'm white and you are black. I treated my slaves well.... Oh wait a second... I never had slaves because slavery ended ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY YEARS AGO. Even John McCain wasn't alive back then. So stop pointing at me every time something bad happens to you.

I hate using the terms : African-American, Mexican- American and all the other hyphenated Americans. I appreciate that you hold close to you your heritage. I think that is wonderful. But, the last time I checked... Well, you are an American just like me. How long did you live in Ireland? Never? Then you are not Irish-American. This is where the problem is. Stop with the labels. If you live in America. If you are a citizen of this great nation then you are an American. I am proud that I am from this country. Yes I know that we are a little screwed up right now, but I am still proud. I am an American. And so are you.

I had a buddy of mine, who happens to be black, that I was talking politics with and he said that he was going to vote for Obama because he wanted to have a Black man in power for a change. That made me think. I asked him how he would feel if I told him that I would not vote for Obama because he was black? He said that it would disappoint him because he would realize that I was a racist. Do you see the issue here. This was everything I have been writing about today all in one. It was ok in his eyes to vote for him because he was black. But, not ok for me to vote for someone else because they were white.

Moving along... In the news today:

In Miami, Florida a "brothel bus" that detectives said cruised the Beach offering lap dances and drinks has taken its last ride. One of the " Entertainers" offered an undercover cop sexual favors for a fee. Wow. you can get anything delivered nowadays.

Just outside of Berlin, two women broke in to a manure farm in the middle of the night to fill up stockings with manure. One of the women fell in to the dung before being helped back out by the other. The two women discarded their crap covered clothes and disappeared into the night leaving their clothes and shit-stockings behind. What women will do to get a man these days.

And finally, an early happy birthday to Nelson Mandela who turns 90 years old next month. Peter Gabriel once said, 'if the world could have one father the man who we could choose to be our father would be Nelson Mandela'. I hope you live 90 more.

Well that's all for today. It was great to see you again and thanks for peeking in my window..... Pervert!