Hello everybody. I want to talk about global warming today. I won't make this too long I hope. I just have a couple of things about this that I want to get off my chest. First of all the earth IS warming and anyone that says that it is not either doesn't know what they are talking about or are just blatant liars. Now that I have said that, the problem that I have is that I don't know if it is because of humans or not. Now you might say " Of course it's because of humans. It's people releasing greenhouse gasses." Well see that's my problem. The issue has became a political issue and when anything becomes political then everybody starts taking sides and will lie, cheat, steal, and even have unthinkable personal contact with farm animals if it would help them win their side of the argument regardless if they are right or not.
So we have one side that says that the Earth is warming specifically because of people doing things like driving big gas guzzling cars and clear cutting forests, among other things. The problem is that all those arguments are a "trust me" argument. It would be like me picking up a rock and saying that this rock will keep mountain lions out of your yard. And to prove it, I can show you that there are no mountain lions in my yard. Now it might be true but, I want to know how much carbon monoxide specifically raises how much of the atmosphere how many degrees. I want to know specifics because I don't know if you are a scientist that just wants to save the planet for future generations of some left wing paid lackey that's just full of shit. Here is a "fact" for you. Mars and the sun's temperature is raising at the same percentage as Earth's. Hmmmm. Now if that's true then all this environmental propaganda is crap. Or is it a combination of both normal temperature cycles and us doing things to piss off the environment?
Another issue I have is that everything that the human race is doing to ruin this planet seems to be perpetrated by the United States predominantly. And not just by the US, but by the people in the US that happen to be conservatives. Let's see... Big business ( logging and oil companies)for the most part are the culprits. Well that's the US and that's Republican interests. I have an problem swallowing the a specific political party is unintentionally trying to destroy the planet. Of course it is made worse by the international community. They all point to the US. And why? Well, because the United States of America is the beacon of freedom and the average living conditions of an American is well above the average person living outside the U.S. I think it is jealousy. Now are the people of this world slowing destroying this planet? Maybe yes and maybe no. But, if we are then the Right side needs to stop being so defensive and try to do something about it. The Left side needs to stop trying to use the destruction of our planet for their own personal political gain.
News that interests me.
Rafael Nadal ended Roger Federer's five-year reign at Wimbledon on Sunday, winning a riveting five-set marathon to claim his first title at the All England Club and signal a changing of the guard in men's tennis. I think that it is amazing and riveting that Roger Federer's domination at Wimbleton over the last five years has been.... Ok... OK... I can't even pretend to care.... It's Tennis!
Denmark, with its democracy, social equality and peaceful atmosphere, is the happiest country in the world, researchers said on Monday. Zimbabwe, torn by political and social strife, is the least happy, while the world's richest nation, the United States, ranks 16th. I figured that the Netherlands would be number one. You know... with Amsterdam... because you can smoke weed there. Yeah! You can go into a pub and smoke weed. So anytime that you... um.... what was I talking about? *sigh* Where did I leave those Cheetos?
A man tore the head from a controversial waxwork figure of Adolf Hitler on the opening day of Berlin's Madame Tussauds museum on Saturday, police said. The man said that he did it as a act of protest. I'm all for protesting. But, didn't Hitler die like 80 years ago. Well, better late than never. Up yours Adolf, you German wanker!
Sunday, July 6, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment