Well, Hello everybody. I have had a great day today and am in way to good of a mood to complain about anything. So, I thought I would share a story that I had told a buddy of mine today about the time I went to a local gay club. I have a straight friend of mine. He happens to be my room mate. He frequents a gay club ( The Metro) in the bohemian section of town. It is not a "bar" but a large club that has several smaller clubs/bars in it. I have heard that a lot of my straight friends, especially female friends, go to this place on Saturday night. And it so happens that this story happened on a Saturday night.
I was escorting two female friends of mine around town. They were new to Jacksonville and I was trying to show them a good time. We ended up at my place about 7pm with no idea of what to do next. Now my room mate had been trying to convince me to check the place out for a very long time. Which I had always refused. The only experience I ever had with a gay club was the Blue Oyster club from the movie Police Academy. Now, I am not a complete idiot. I know that it was just a movie and not all gay men walk around in buttless leather chaps. But, I was not going to take the chance. So... back to the story. We were sitting there trying to figure out what to do. And of course my room mate says to take them to The Metro. I became a little irritated because he knows that I had told him on numerous occasions that I didn't want to go there. Of course the girls were intrigued and asked what it was. I said it's nothing. To that my room mate starting squealing that it is just the best club in town. I got irritated again. No... I don't want to go there. But, it was too late. The girls, who had gay friends where they came from, had to go and by that time I was stuck. So I headed out the door making a mental note to put mayonnaise in my room mates shoes at some point that week. And we were off to The Metro. I had no idea what to expect. We got there about 8:30 or so and paid the cover and grabbed a couple of the free condoms they had in a big basked at the door *sigh* and went on in. My room mate had told me not to worry. That they are not going to start humping my leg as soon as I walk in the door. Of course they are not. I have had numerous gay friends that you wouldn't have even known they were gay until they told you. I know that gay people are just like everyone else and that they are not just a bunch of sex addicted nimfos. But, I wasn't taking any chance. Again... The Blue Oyster Club. The Metro is a very large building that has a dance club, piano bar, show room, pool hall, cigar bar, and a bar that I was instructed by my room mate to not go in and don't ask why. So I didn't go in. And I didn't ask why. So we made our way to the dance club and it was already moving pretty good. The music was great. The only thing was that ( and this is my luck) it was Male Porno Star Day. They had no-name male porn stars in g-strings dancing on the bars. Ok... A little nervous but, I can take it. People are people and if I went to a club that had girls in g-strings on the bar dancing, I would be very happy. So I guess it's normal. I'm really trying to make myself feel better about this, Ok? So we get our drinks and settle into a spot right next to the dance floor. It doesn't take long for the girls to want to dance. Yes... I get stuck holding the purses. So here I am in a gay bar holding a purse. And Yes... Somebody I know walks up. * sigh* It happens to be a girl that works under me. I assure her that the purse wasn't mine. She understood. She said that she just came from a very interesting bar in the back. I said really? She made me promise to not go in there and do not ask. Hmmm. I didn't do either. I thanked her and she left. It wasn't until later that I realized that she was coming onto me very, very hard. So. Here I am in a gay bar, holding a purse, and basically blowing off a very cute girl. Ok... this is just going in the wrong direction. I need a drink. I turned around to face the bar and.... Oh Yeah. Male Porn Star Night. G-string Holy-Crap Crotch right in my face. *sigh* So, I decide that I have to sit down. No, not because I was all excited about the crotch thing. Jeez! I got attention of the girls and we went to the piano bar. Now, it was a great bar. I loved it. It wasn't too crowded and had a great piano player... well, except all he wanted to play was Barbara Streisand show tunes....... just kidding. I couldn't help myself. The three of us sat a talked and sipped our drinks. Mine was a Sex on the Beach..... Gay bar, holding a purse, blowing off pretty girls..... and drinking a Sex on the Beach. You just Shut-up! After a while we noticed that everyone was clearing out of the piano bar. So I asked the Barbara Streisand sound-alike what was up. He said the the show was about to start. The girls giggled and grabbed my arm and off we went. We go into the Show Lounge. It is a long room front to back. At the back there was the bar. In the middle are rows and rows of chairs with an isle down the middle and at the front there was the stage with stairs coming off the front down to the isle. Hmmmm. I was not going to sit in the chairs. So I stood at the bar. The girls wanted to be able to see so we stood at the bar, in the middle, at the end of the isle that ran between the rows of chairs and right up to the stairs at the front of the stage. I want to stop the story for a second to describe my attire. I had black pants and a red silk shirt with black shoes. I had on a lamb skin floor length over coat that had red satin lining. Now I shave my head and have a goatee. So here I am standing at the end of the isle with my red silk shirt and my black floor length coat and my shaven bald head. Oh yeah... I stepped right out of the Matrix. And if I didn't stand out for being straight, then this absolutely put a spotlight on my head. I know that you have figured out what is coming. The " show" starts and this girl comes out on stage with fake boobs and a very skimpy dress. She was called starlight. Come to find out her real name was Stan. And she started mouthing the words to the song that was on which was "It's Raining Men" or something like that. And, of course, she came right down off the stage and made a beeline to me. She... um... he... um... I'm just gonna stick with she. So there she is singing some Christina Aguilera song and rubbing on my bald head. And so the rest of the show went. I had a BIG bulls eye on me and every friggin' cross dressing, Mandy Moore singin, fake boob havin, duct tape between the legs wearin " entertainer" came straight to me and rubbed on me the entire time. I was as red as my fruity drink and Matrix coat lining.... to the delight of the two girls that I was with. I told them to stop laughing or I was going to tell everyone in the club that they were actually guys in drag. Surprisingly they really didn't care. So after the show and with a few pats on the back from some and jealous looks from others, we made our way back to the dance club. It was getting late and they had just called last call. I was again stuck at the bar (acutely aware , this time of where the over sized g-string crotches were) holding a purse. Well, it came to the last song of the night. The dance floor was packed. And the DJ started to play The Pussycat Dolls' - Don't You Wish Your Girlfriend. Every guy in there Squealed like a bunch of 15 year old girls that just found out that they were going to France for a week. It scared the shit out of me. They started tearing off shirts and the dance floor turned into one giant ball of perfume wearing, shirtless, hairy Marys. That was it. The smoke and alcohol and g-string crotches and purse holding and the dry humping from Fantasy the she-male was all I could stand. I grabbed the 2 girls and got the hell out of there. And that was it. I have went back one more time to give it another try and had a much better time. My room mate had told me that it wasn't where they would just hit on me all the time. And he was right. I didn't get hit on once........... Hey! Wait a second!
Thanks for stopping by and peeking in my window..... Pervert!
Sunday, June 29, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment