Hello, everybody. Thanks for stopping by. I want to touch base on an issue that has been bothering me for a while now. This is going to be a touchy subject that needs to be handled with decorum and diplomacy..... So you know I'm just gonna stomp around in steel toed boots with this one. Today's subject is racism and claims of racism. Now let me get one thing straight right up front before we get into this. I am not a racist. I am an idiot. I am politically incorrect. But, I am not a racist. I will either like you and think you are pretty cool dude or hate your stupid ass regardless of what race, nationality or creed you are. I'm not even sure what creed is but, I won't hold it against you because, knowing me, I'm pretty sure mine is screwed up. Now when I am done with my diatribe, and yes it will be a diatribe, and you still think I am racist, I will prove that I am not by sleeping with Beyonce' right now. So... here we go.
Fist of all, I hate racists. I not only hate racists, I think that anyone who hates someone because they are different than them should be covered in strawberry jam and tossed in with Pedro, the 350lb Mexican homosexual Mormon with an attitude and a fork. I know that didn't make any sense but, it made me laugh. I have heard people say that racists are ignorant. No they are not ignorant. They are stupid. There is a difference. To say a racist is ignorant means to say that he is wrong but doesn't know any better. Bullshit. He/she does knows better and doesn't give a rats ass. They are stupid. And people that are stupid are the only things that piss me off more than intolerant people. No... I'm not changing the subject. I will get to Stupidity in a minute. Racism is built off of stupidity and fear. That's it. Now. that I have gotten that off my chest, let's move on to what I really want to talk about..... People that scream racism when someone doesn't agree with them about something. Also the double standard when it comes to race and equality.
I saw Jesse Jackson on the TV the other day. I don't know what he is talking about because when I see him all I can hear is " Hey everybody... Look at me! Look at me!" When was the last time he did anything meaningful. He has become a publicity hound, like most of the black leaders, perpetuating the myth of the weak, down trodden black male that is so inept that he can not possibly do anything worthwhile with his life unless he gets a helping hand by "the man". Bull shit! Black people are just as smart, strong, viable, intelligent as any other race... including white folks. A black child that works hard in school, does his homework, stays away from drugs and gangs and all the bad tings that can lead a youth in the wrong direction, can do anything with his life that the American Dream gives anybody in this country. But, the only way that the "black leaders" can maintain power is to perpetrate this less than motivated attitude that the black man has been done wrong in every facet of today's life. Yes! Racism exists. But, if you think that any person in this country can not make a life for themselves then talk to Colin Powell and ask him how much help he had.
It bugs the crap out of me that if a minority is proud of where they come from then they are appreciating the power and support of their race. If a person that is white were to even hint that he is proud of his race. OMG He is a racist and a member of the KKK. Come-on! If I was going to be a racist, I certainly would not associate myself with that unwashed and uneducated group of redneck freaks. Let's look at this objectively. The NAACP or the National Association for the Advancement of Colored People, is a great organization that gives a hand to the poor and helps them get into college among many other things. The problem that I have is that if I started the NOPWF or the National Organization to Promote White Folks.... Well, how many picketers would be outside of their yearly conference. There can be a major network channel, monthly magazine, music awards etc... for black people. And I have absolutely no problem with that. I think that black folks are better at music that white folks anyway. Have you ever met a white boy dance? The issue that I have is if a white person wants to have the same things then they are a racist. No... they are not. What we should all strive for is equality across they board. Where it doesn't matter what color, age, sex, weight, height, or sexual orientation you are. You are a human being. You are a person. So am I. So is everyone around you. Well... maybe not George Bush, but that's a whole other subject. I am not a racist if I want to be proud of my herritage and where my family originally came from and visa versa. I don't owe you anything because I'm white and you are black. I treated my slaves well.... Oh wait a second... I never had slaves because slavery ended ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY YEARS AGO. Even John McCain wasn't alive back then. So stop pointing at me every time something bad happens to you.
I hate using the terms : African-American, Mexican- American and all the other hyphenated Americans. I appreciate that you hold close to you your heritage. I think that is wonderful. But, the last time I checked... Well, you are an American just like me. How long did you live in Ireland? Never? Then you are not Irish-American. This is where the problem is. Stop with the labels. If you live in America. If you are a citizen of this great nation then you are an American. I am proud that I am from this country. Yes I know that we are a little screwed up right now, but I am still proud. I am an American. And so are you.
I had a buddy of mine, who happens to be black, that I was talking politics with and he said that he was going to vote for Obama because he wanted to have a Black man in power for a change. That made me think. I asked him how he would feel if I told him that I would not vote for Obama because he was black? He said that it would disappoint him because he would realize that I was a racist. Do you see the issue here. This was everything I have been writing about today all in one. It was ok in his eyes to vote for him because he was black. But, not ok for me to vote for someone else because they were white.
Moving along... In the news today:
In Miami, Florida a "brothel bus" that detectives said cruised the Beach offering lap dances and drinks has taken its last ride. One of the " Entertainers" offered an undercover cop sexual favors for a fee. Wow. you can get anything delivered nowadays.
Just outside of Berlin, two women broke in to a manure farm in the middle of the night to fill up stockings with manure. One of the women fell in to the dung before being helped back out by the other. The two women discarded their crap covered clothes and disappeared into the night leaving their clothes and shit-stockings behind. What women will do to get a man these days.
And finally, an early happy birthday to Nelson Mandela who turns 90 years old next month. Peter Gabriel once said, 'if the world could have one father the man who we could choose to be our father would be Nelson Mandela'. I hope you live 90 more.
Well that's all for today. It was great to see you again and thanks for peeking in my window..... Pervert!
Friday, June 27, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
I 150% agree with you on this! The double standards are ridiculous, we can elect Obama (which I hope we do) and the blacks are still going to cry discrimination, it will never be good enough.
Post a Comment