Sunday, July 6, 2008

From Politics to Hitler

Hello everybody. I want to talk about global warming today. I won't make this too long I hope. I just have a couple of things about this that I want to get off my chest. First of all the earth IS warming and anyone that says that it is not either doesn't know what they are talking about or are just blatant liars. Now that I have said that, the problem that I have is that I don't know if it is because of humans or not. Now you might say " Of course it's because of humans. It's people releasing greenhouse gasses." Well see that's my problem. The issue has became a political issue and when anything becomes political then everybody starts taking sides and will lie, cheat, steal, and even have unthinkable personal contact with farm animals if it would help them win their side of the argument regardless if they are right or not.
So we have one side that says that the Earth is warming specifically because of people doing things like driving big gas guzzling cars and clear cutting forests, among other things. The problem is that all those arguments are a "trust me" argument. It would be like me picking up a rock and saying that this rock will keep mountain lions out of your yard. And to prove it, I can show you that there are no mountain lions in my yard. Now it might be true but, I want to know how much carbon monoxide specifically raises how much of the atmosphere how many degrees. I want to know specifics because I don't know if you are a scientist that just wants to save the planet for future generations of some left wing paid lackey that's just full of shit. Here is a "fact" for you. Mars and the sun's temperature is raising at the same percentage as Earth's. Hmmmm. Now if that's true then all this environmental propaganda is crap. Or is it a combination of both normal temperature cycles and us doing things to piss off the environment?
Another issue I have is that everything that the human race is doing to ruin this planet seems to be perpetrated by the United States predominantly. And not just by the US, but by the people in the US that happen to be conservatives. Let's see... Big business ( logging and oil companies)for the most part are the culprits. Well that's the US and that's Republican interests. I have an problem swallowing the a specific political party is unintentionally trying to destroy the planet. Of course it is made worse by the international community. They all point to the US. And why? Well, because the United States of America is the beacon of freedom and the average living conditions of an American is well above the average person living outside the U.S. I think it is jealousy. Now are the people of this world slowing destroying this planet? Maybe yes and maybe no. But, if we are then the Right side needs to stop being so defensive and try to do something about it. The Left side needs to stop trying to use the destruction of our planet for their own personal political gain.

News that interests me.

Rafael Nadal ended Roger Federer's five-year reign at Wimbledon on Sunday, winning a riveting five-set marathon to claim his first title at the All England Club and signal a changing of the guard in men's tennis. I think that it is amazing and riveting that Roger Federer's domination at Wimbleton over the last five years has been.... Ok... OK... I can't even pretend to care.... It's Tennis!

Denmark, with its democracy, social equality and peaceful atmosphere, is the happiest country in the world, researchers said on Monday. Zimbabwe, torn by political and social strife, is the least happy, while the world's richest nation, the United States, ranks 16th. I figured that the Netherlands would be number one. You know... with Amsterdam... because you can smoke weed there. Yeah! You can go into a pub and smoke weed. So anytime that you... um.... what was I talking about? *sigh* Where did I leave those Cheetos?

A man tore the head from a controversial waxwork figure of Adolf Hitler on the opening day of Berlin's Madame Tussauds museum on Saturday, police said. The man said that he did it as a act of protest. I'm all for protesting. But, didn't Hitler die like 80 years ago. Well, better late than never. Up yours Adolf, you German wanker!

Thursday, July 3, 2008

1-800-YOU HAVE TO BE KIDDING

Hello people. I am having an interesting week and because of that I have not been able to post a lot. And this is going to be some of the same. not much to say. I thought of something yesterday that I really wanted to talk about but can not remember to save my soul. Getting old I guess.

News that interested me:

Police in the southeast Missouri town of Poplar Bluff are looking for the gunman who robbed a man on Monday night, then gave him a hug before fleeing.And they say that people don't have manners anymore.

Looking for work in all the wrong places? That's what happened to job seekers who dialed a phone number listed on the Maryland's state's Family Health Administration's Web site — which actually was a phone number for women looking for sex. I need to move to Maryland.

A Duluth man is under arrest after he called police on a cell phone from a purse he had just allegedly snatched. Police arrested the 29-year-old man on Wednesday. I have nothing to say about this.

Thanks for stopping by and peeking in my window..... Pervert!

Tuesday, July 1, 2008

Iraq and the Incredible Disappearing Snoz

Hello everyone. I am a little under the weather today so I will not be babbling too long today. I was watching the news and they were debating the Iraq war again. It got me thinking. A lot of folks are saying that we should have never went in and started this war. Now I want to make sure to distinguish his war and the war in Afghanistan which was a retaliation for the 9-11 attacks. The war on Iraq was a preemptive strike. Now first of all, I want to make a couple of points. We had a signed treaty with Iraq and their government that was formed at the end of the first gulf war. Iraq violated that treaty 26 times with no retribution from us or the U.N. there were 17 resolutions passed in the U.N. that Iraq refused to adhere to. So we were justified by going into Iraq this time. Now, did they have weapons of mass destruction? Let's look at this. Iraq had W.M.D.s at one point. That is a fact. They used them on the Kurds to the north and on Iran. So there is no argument there. Did they have them when when our government claimed they did. The international community asked to look at all instillations that could have been creating or housing those types of weapons and Saddam Hussein refused to let the inspectors in. And he was obligated by the afore mentioned treaties that he signed to let the inspectors in. Well, in my opinion, that was enough to go in. Looking back should we have gone in. I am not so sure. Things are bad over there. The mismanagement of the rebuilding process has been astronomical. But, the U.S. has not had another terrorist attack on our soil since. I want to make small point here that nobody seems to bring up. Before we went into Iraq there were six terrorist attacks on U.S. soil. What... six? Yes. There car bomb at the trade centers. I know everyone remembers that. And there were three U.S. embassies bombed in Africa. U.S. embassies in foreign lands are considered by international law as U.S. soil. And the bombing of the U.S. war ship Cole. And then , of course, the attacks on 9-11. There has been no, nada, zero, zilch attacks on U.S. soil since. Maybe we should have went in and maybe we shouldn't. There is no way to know what the alternative would have done.

In the news that interested me:

A few days ago a teenage boy was decapitated by the Batman ride at Six Flags over Georgia. The boy scaled two 6 foot fences to supposedly retrieve a hat that he lost while riding the ride. Six Flags said that both fences were labeled with signs that warned of the danger. You know... I'm not the brightest guy in the world but if you want to go somewhere and you have to climb two fences that have signs that say Danger of Decapitation....... DON'T GO THERE!!!

After speculations by the media if the new Large Hadron Collider is safe after rumors escaped that the machine could create a black hole, the leading scientist in charge of the collider came out and said that the chances of creating a black hole is about 1 in 50,000,000. That doesn't seem to bad. But, if they are wrong, no body will be able to tell them" Ha Ha. You were wrong!" .... well, because we will be dead!

LaDonna and James Davis held a press conference yesterday to announce that their pet chimpanzee escaped in the the Southern Californian Forest. I mean you would be upset too. The Chimp is obviously very close with its owners, it is domesticated and can not fend for itself in the wild, and IT HAS YOUR NOSE! Come on! I am more concerned about why this guy went on national tv without strapping on a snoz before hand. Can you say " EEEWWwwwwww!"

<span class=
Thanks for stopping by and peeking in my window..... Pervert!

EEEEWWWwwwww! Put a bandanna over it or something, will ya!